Stand Table

This very light-weight table is an answer to all your needs in both private and professional environments. You can use it as a wooden dining table, as a working table or as a meeting table which can be erected and taken down in seconds.

We recommend our elegant white table tops, particle boards coated with melamin resin featuring seamless, precisely lasered edges with a thickness of 25 mm. Of course, other tops and sizes can also be used, in materials as diverse as glass, wood or stone.

Four legs are connected to a table pedestal with four bars, which becomes jammed when weight is put on the table and therefore enables the pedestal to carry table tops of all sizes and shapes. Keeping up the stacking principle, no tools are required to mount the trestle.

The trestle is manufactured in a Berlin carpenter’s shop from solid ash coming from local forests. To preserve the simple appearance of STAND, its legs and ribs have not been surface treated. The natural growth habit of ash results in a great variety of grain and colour, but overall appearance and usability are not affected. Over time, the wood will take on a natural patina. 
The trestle is also available in a white stain finish and also other colours by request. Ash is not weather-resistant, outdoor use is therefore limited.

Our table is available in two different sizes. Stand fits for dining tables up to 6-8 persons, for big work tables but also for other purposes like e.g. display for goods. Stand mini lends itself both to smaller work tables and for dining tables with 4-6 persons.

Plattform Bed

If you think of a bed as a platform to support soft padding for sleeping, then it could be formed by stools arranged in a group the size of a mattress. Accordingly, the Plattform bed consists of individual parts that make it variable, quick to assemble, and easy to ship or transport. Square elements and optional headboards make it possible to assemble single and double beds as well as beds for children and guests.

The felt modules are manufactured of heated polyester nonwoven fabric that is pressed in a mold. Formfleece is a material that is used in the interiors of cars and for instrument cases: felt-like on its surface, it is nevertheless quite stiff and torsion resistant. Hence when its density and the proportion of melt fibers are chosen correctly, the nonwoven fabric can supplant the pretensioned elasticity of a slatted bed frame. In addition, it is permeable to air and water. When the 51 x 51 cm elements are arranged into a platform, their wide-spanning vaulted caps abut the lower, rounded ends of the legs. This surface, with its pattern of “square stitching”, is reminiscent of the well-known padded capitonné upholstery technique. Once the relief of the tufted covering has been translated to self-supporting, molded nonwoven fabric shells, this embodiment of cushioning corresponds exactly to the requirements of a bed.

Plattform forms a support whose surface invariably extends out beyond the edge of the mattress. This projection gives Plattform the semblance of an occidental adaptation of Japanese sleeping places, so-called futon beds. These low, wooden bed frames that broadly surround a flat mattress are supposed to represent the tatami floor mats on which Japanese futons directly lie. In contrast to the bulky and hard frames of such beds, Plattform, with its soft feel and its springy surface, is an extremely lightweight alternative.

Un/Applied Arts

“Un/Applied Arts” gives readers first-ever insights into the work of product designer Jakob Timpe, presenting furniture and lighting fixtures produced by brands such as Alias, Marset, Serien, Vondingen, and Nils Holger Moormann as well as unpublished projects and studies. This book of objects addresses their “appliability” with the same unbiasedness it demonstrates in oscillating between monograph, magazine, and catalogue. Timpe’s verbal imagery establishes a very individual, well-founded approach to design.

Berlin 2018, 96 pages, ill., 28 × 21 cm, Softcover, English/German
ISBN 978-3-95763-439-9

About us

vondingen was founded 2012 as a Berlin-based design brand for furniture and interior objects by the architect Georg Eisenmenger and the designer Jakob Timpe. The company is launched with the emblematic product STAND, a table trestle. More products will be added at irregular intervals. Distribution is handled directly through our web shop and selected distributors.

Our products are precious, without being expensive: we aim towards a mid price segment while offering the highest manufacturing standards and longevity. vondingen produces in a sustainable way and trades equitably.

We propose our customers simple and innovative objects for everyday use. Objects that take on new purposes, new modes of use or offer new solutions. The selection of our collection is determined by originality, poetic aura and practical utility of the de-signs. In its informal character they create meaning, joy and benefit and enrich the most diverse interiors.

 
 
 

vondingen
Georg Eisenmenger und Jakob Timpe GbR
Lehrter Str. 37
10557 Berlin

Deutschland

Tel:  0049 (0)30 48623756


e-mail: contact@vondingen.com

Contact

© 2019 vondingen  Eisenmenger und Timpe GbR • Lehrter Str. 37 • 10557 Berlin

STAND TISCH

Stand besteht aus vier Beinen und vier Zargen, die nicht verleimt, sondern nur lose zusammengesteckt sind. Durch das Gewicht der aufgelegten Tischplatte verkantet und stabilisiert sich das Tischgestell.

Für Stand empfehlen wir unsere eleganten, weissen Tischplatten mit melaminbeschichtetem Spankern und fugenlosen, präzise gelaserten Kanten in einer Stärke von 25 mm. Selbstverständlich sind auch andere Platten aus Materialien wie Glas, Holz oder Stein verwendbar.

 

Mit Stand bieten wir einen sehr leichten Tisch an, der flexibel auf die unterschiedlichen Tätigkeiten im privaten und beruflichen Umfeld reagieren kann, sei es als Esstisch aus Holz, als konstruktiv anmutender Arbeitstisch oder auch als schnell auf- und abzubauender Besprechungstisch. Das Verschieben der Beine entlang der Zargen lässt unterschiedliche Plattenformate ebenso zu wie Variationen bei der Anmutung des Tisches.

Gefertigt wird das Gestell aus massivem Eschenholz, das überwiegend in heimischen Wäldern geschlagen wird. Um die schlichte Erscheinung von Stand zu unterstreichen, wurde bewusst auf eine Oberflächenversiegelung des Holzes verzichtet, ohne dass Nutzung und Qualität dadurch beeinträchtigt wären. Der natürliche Wuchs des Eschenholzes kann jedoch Abweichungen in Maserung und Farbe bedingen. Das Gestell ist auch lasiert in weiss und vielen anderen Farben erhältlich. Eschenholz ist nicht witterungsbeständig und eignet sich damit nur bedingt für den Ausseneinsatz.

Der Stand-Tisch ist in zwei unterschiedlichen Größen erhältlich: Stand eignet sich für Esstische mit bis zu 6-8 Personen, für einen großen Arbeitstisch, aber auch für andere Zwecke wie z.B. die Präsentation von Waren. Stand mini bietet sich für kleinere Arbeitstische oder Esstische mit 4-6 Personen an.

Plattform Bett

Versteht man ein Bett als Plattform, auf der eine weiche Unterlage zum Schlafen liegt, so könnte sie aus einer Gruppe von Hockern gebildet werden, die der Größe einer Matratze entspricht. Dieser Herleitung folgend setzt sich das Plattform-Bett aus Einzelteilen zusammen, die es variabel, schnell montierbar sowie versand- und transportfreundlich machen. Aus quadratischen Elementen und optionalen Kopfteilen lassen sich Einzel- und Doppelbetten genauso zusammenstellen wie Betten für Kinder und Gäste.

Die Filzmodule werden aus erhitztem Polyestervlies gefertigt, das in eine Form gepresst wird. Formvlies ist ein Material, das im Innenraum von Autos oder auch bei Instrumentenkästen Verwendung findet: Filzartig an der Oberfläche, ist es jedoch in seiner Konsistenz recht steif und verwindungsfest. So ersetzt das Vlies die gespannte Elastizität eines Lattenrostes, wenn seine Dichte und der Anteil an Schmelzfasern richtig gewählt sind. Dabei ist es luft- und wasserdurchlässig. Die 51x51 cm großen Elemente werden zu einer Plattform angeordnet, ihre weitgespannten Wölbungen grenzen an die tieferliegenden, gerundeten Enden der Beine. Diese wie in „quadratischer Heftung“ strukturierte Fläche erinnert an das bekannte Capitonet-Muster aus der Polstertechnik. Ist das Relief des kapitonierten Überzugs einmal in freitragende Formvlies-Schalen übertragen, entspricht jenes Inbild der Polsterung genau den Anforderungen an ein Bett.

Die Plattform bildet eine Auflage, deren Fläche stets die der Matratze überragt. Durch den Überstand ähnelt Plattform westlichen Adaptionen japanischer Schlafstätten, den sogenannten Futon-Betten. Diese niedrigen, eine flache Matratze breit umgebenden, hölzernen Bettgestelle sollen eigentlich den Tatami-Boden repräsentieren, auf dem japanische Futons direkt aufliegen. Im Gegensatz zu den sperrigen und harten Rahmen solcher Betten stellt Plattform mit seiner weichen Haptik und seiner federnden Oberfläche eine überaus leichtgewichtige Alternative dar.

Un/Applied Arts

„Un/Applied Arts“ gibt erstmals Einblicke in das Schaffen des Produktgestalters Jakob Timpe. Vorgestellt werden sowohl Möbel und Leuchten, die bei Marken wie Alias, Marset, Serien, Vondingen und Nils Holger Moormann in Produktion gingen, als auch unveröffentlichte Projekte und Studien. Deren „Angewandheit“ verhandelt dieses Sachbuch genauso unvoreingenomen, wie es sich zwischen Monografie, Zeitschrift und Katalog bewegt. Timpes beredte Bilder und seine anschauliche Sprache eröffnen einen ganz eigenen, fundierten Zugang zur Gestaltung.

Berlin 2018, 96 pages, ill., 28 × 21 cm, Softcover, English/German
ISBN 978-3-95763-439-9

Über uns

vondingen wird 2012 als Berliner Designmarke für Möbel und Einrichtungsgegenstände von dem Architekten Georg Eisenmenger und dem Designer Jakob Timpe gegründet. Das Unternehmen startet mit dem emblematischen Produkt Stand, einem Tischgestell mit Platte. Weitere Produkte kommen in lockerer Folge hinzu. Der Vertrieb erfolgt direkt über unseren webshop sowie über ausgewählte Vertriebspartner.

Unsere Produkte sind wertvoll, ohne teuer zu sein: sehr hohe Verarbeitungsqualität und Langlebigkeit realisieren wir in einem mittleren Preissegment. vondingen produziert nachhaltig und handelt gerecht.

Wir schlagen unseren Kunden einfache und innovative Objekte für den täglichen Gebrauch vor. Dinge, die neue Aufgaben übernehmen, neue Funktionsweisen anwenden oder neue Lösungen bieten. Die Auswahl unserer Kollektion wird von der Originalität, Poesie und dem Gebrauchswert der Entwürfe bestimmt. In ihrem informellen Charakter stiften sie Sinn, Freude und Nutzen und bereichern die unterschiedlichsten Interieure.

 
 
 

vondingen
Georg Eisenmenger und Jakob Timpe GbR
Lehrter Str. 37
10557 Berlin

Deutschland

Tel:  0049 (0)30 48623756


e-mail: contact@vondingen.com